Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

The finished product

Yes I know…I’ve been neglecting this blog lately…#sajjypoo takes most of my time at home and I haven’t had time to take pics or upload stuff lately…I recently just got a new phone so I’m hoping I can start taking photos with it and posting from there…saving me the transfer time to my laptop…

Anyway, let’s get onto this tasty tidbit…I was randomly surfing the Internet a while back and saw this and instantly had to make it…an Oreo cookie within a chocolate chip cookie…what’s not to like?  Served with some ice cream on the side…heaven!

Ingredients:

Oreo 1

  • 2 sticks unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 Tbsp vanilla extract
  • 3 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 12 oz bag semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • A pack of Oreo cookies (I had double stuffed Oreo’s)

Directions:

  1. Put your oven to 350F
  2. Add the butter and sugars to your stand mixer and beat until incorporated…my butter wasn’t quite room temperature so I had to keep stopping the machine and fluffing out the butter
  3. Add the eggs and vanilla and continue beating until well incorporated
  4. Add the flour, salt, and baking soda into the stand mixer and continue mixing
  5. Add the chocolate chips and mix for another minute or so
  6. Scoop out (about the size of a golf ball) and roll until your done.  I think I had about 22 balls, which will end up making 11 cookies
  7. Here’s the fun part – take a mound of dough and slightly flatten it, put the Oreo on top, then put another mound of dough on top of the Oreo and smooth out
  8. Bake for 13 minutes
  9. Do your best Cookie Monster impersonation and eat them!
Leave a Reply

